Sitting continues as the Emile-Short commission proceeds with investigations into the violent clashes that interrupted the voting process during the Ayawaso West Wuogon polls in January.

This follows a break by the commission Friday when all three members of committee inspected the site where the event happened, escorted by experts to ascertain the details from the ground.

The three-member committee comprising Chairperson, CHRAJ Boss, Justice Emile Short, renowned law lecturer, Prof. Henrietta Bonsu as well as Patrick Acheampong have so far been ‘grilling’ various parties connected with the subject including National Security and Interior ministers, Top Police officials, Media personalities, Political party executives, Heads of the National Security secretariat among others.

<iframe width=”730″ height=”419″ src=”” frameborder=”0″ allow=”accelerometer; autoplay; encrypted-media; gyroscope; picture-in-picture” allowfullscreen></iframe>


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here